Triple A Awardees

The AIM Alumni Achievement Award. The Triple A. The highest recognition given by the Asian Institute of Management to its outstanding alumni.

Every year, the Alumni Association of AIM (AAAIM) and the Federation of AIM Alumni (FAIM) select and pay tribute to an exceptional group of members with excellent performances in various fields of professional, entrepreneurial, or developmental endeavor.

In more than four decades, the AIM has shaped the minds and personalities of aspiring, enterprising young men and women from all points of the globe.

Since AIM produced its first graduates in 1970, a total of 129 alumni out of over 40,000 graduates have been recognized for their outstanding achievements. As of 2014, the number of Triple A awardees from around the world are as follows: one winner from Hong Kong, two winners each from Bangladesh and the United States of America, 7 from Taiwan, 7 from Korea, 8 from Singapore, 9 from Indonesia, 11 from India, 11 from Thailand, 18 from Malaysia, and 53 from the Philippines.

FAIM and the Triple A have always stood for the goal of excellence that each member of the alumni aspires for. It was a Filipino artist, Franco Patriarca, who first conceived of the Triple A concept, where the first letter of the English alphabet stands for Asian, Alpha, as well as the known constant in math, the A: the highest mark a student can attain.

The outstanding alumni awardees since 1975 are as follows:

triple-a_ravi.jpg Yashovardhan Azad, MM 1984
Government of India, New Delhi
Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat
triple-a_salceda.jpg William Li-Yueh Huang, MM 1978
Taishin Securities Co. Ltd.
triple-a_prieto-romualdez.jpg Ignacio B. Gimenez, MBM 1970
IB Gimenez Securities, Inc.
triple-a_ravi.jpg Rev. Fr. Anton Cecilio Tuazon Pascual, MDM 1997
Caritas Manila
Executive Director
triple-a_ravi.jpg Rex Bernardo, MDM 2002
Mabini Colleges
triple-a_salceda.jpg Sanjay Sathe, MBM 1988
Chief Executive Officer
triple-a_prieto-romualdez.jpg Marlon Young, MBM 1979
HSBC Private Bank
Chief Executive Officer and Regional Head
triple-a_ravi.jpg Ramon Opulencia, MBM 1983
Ayala Corporation
Managing Director and Treasurer
triple-a_ravi.jpg Ravi Prasad, MBM 1988
The Himalaya Drug Company
Executive Chairman
triple-a_salceda.jpg Jose Ma. Clemente S. Salceda, MBM 1990
Province of Albay
triple-a_prieto-romualdez.jpg Alexandra Prieto-Romualdez, MDM 1994
Philippine Daily Inquirer (PDI)
triple-a_fu.jpg Shih-Choib Fu, MBM 1989
Department of Rapid Transit Systems, Taipei City Government
Deputy Commissioner
triple-a_paul.jpg Milon Bikash Paul, MM 1988
Population Services and Training Center (PSTC)
Executive Director
triple-a_luciano.jpg Victor Jose I. Luciano, MBM 1970
Clark International Airport Corporation
President and CEO
triple-a_paredes.jpg Gabriel Paredes, MBM 1972
Universal Storefront Services Corporation
President and CEO
triple-a_callanta.jpg Ruth Callanta, MM 1986
Center for Community Transformation
triple-a_gina-lopez.jpg Regina Paz Lopez, MDM 1993
ABS-CBN Foundation, Inc.
Managing Director
triple-a_salak.jpg Manuel Salak, III, MBM 1983
ING Bank
Managing Director/Country Head
Datuk Pahamin

Datuk Prof. (Dr.) Pahamin A. Rajab,TMP 1984
Air Asia Berhad